Transnational Literature


Transnational Literature


Editorial and Advisory team for Transnational Literature:

Transnational Literature's editorial team:

General editor: Gillian Dooley

Editor at Large: Melinda Graefe (Flinders University)
Deputy editor: Emily Sutherland
Assistant editors: Molly Murn (Flinders University), Andrew Craig (Flinders University), Sean Haylock (Flinders University) and Michael Lee Gardin (University of Texas at San Antonio)
Editorial intern 2017: Annette Couch

Poetry editor: Alison Flett
Prose creative and life writing editor: Ruth Starke

Translations editor: Md Rezaul Haque (Bangladesh)

Book reviews editors: Gillian Dooley

Advisory Board:

  • Dr Hussein A. Alhawamdeh, University of Jordan
  • Professor Pal Ahluwalia, University of South Australia
  • Dr Nicole Anae, Central Queensland University
  • Professor John Clement Ball, University of New Brunswick
  • Professor Edward Baugh, University of the West Indies
  • Associate Professor Meenakshi Bharat, University of Delhi
  • Dr Nicholas Birns, The New School, New York
  • Professor Pradyumna Chauhan, Arcadia University, Philadelphia
  • Professor J.M. Coetzee, University of Adelaide
  • Dr Emma Dawson Varughese, Independent Researcher, UK and India
  • Professor Seodial Frank H. Deena, University of East Carolina
  • Professor Bashabi Fraser, Edinburgh Napier University
  • Dr R.K. Dhawan, University of Delhi
  • Professor Dorothy Driver, Adelaide University and University of Cape Town
  • Professor A.N. Dwivedi, Taiz University, Yemen
  • Dr Peter Fraser, Institute of Commonwealth Studies, London University
  • Professor Sneja Gunew, University of British Columbia
  • Professor Feroza Jussawalla, University of New Mexico
  • Professor Ronald D. Klein, Hiroshima Jogakuin University
  • Professor Jeri Kroll, Flinders University
  • Dr Chandani Lokuge, Monash University
  • Professor Brian Macaskill, John Carroll University, USA
  • Professor Dr Nor Faridah Abdul Manaf, International Islamic University, Malaysia
  • Professor Alfredo Martinez-Exposito, University of Melbourne
  • Professor Brian Matthews, Flinders University
  • Professor Satendra Nandan, University of Canberra
  • Dr Ioana Petrescu, University of South Australia
  • Dr Aretha Phiri, Rhodes University
  • Professor Mohammad A. Quayum, International Islamic University, Malaysia and Flinders University
  • Peter Rose, Editor, Australian Book Review
  • Professor Susan Sheridan, Flinders University
  • Professor Kirpal Singh, Singapore Management University
  • Professor Sidonie Smith, University of Michigan
  • Professor Helen Tiffin, University of Tasmania
  • Dr Lily Rose Tope, University of the Philippines
  • Professor Harish Trivedi, University of Delhi
  • Dr Kenneth Usongo, University of Dschang, Cameroon
  • Dr Syd Harrex, Flinders University was a founding Advisory Board member until his death in 2015.

  • Professor Meenakshi Mukherjee, Jawaharlal Nehru University was a founding Advisory Board member until her death in 2009.
  • Editorial Board members:
  • Dr Paul Ardoin (University of Texas at San Antonio - North American Editor 2013-2016)
  • Dr Kate Douglas (Flinders University)
  • Dr Giselle Bastin (Flinders University)
  • Associate Professor Diana Glenn (Flinders University)
  • Dr Rick Hosking (Flinders University)
  • Dr Susan Hosking (University of Adelaide)
  • Dr Robert Lumsden (Independent scholar)
  • Dr Dianne Schwerdt (University of Adelaide)
  • Debra Stewart (Flinders University - Poetry Editor 2011-2012)
  • Dr Heather Taylor Johnson (Flinders University - Poetry Editor 2013-2017)
  • Professor Graham Tulloch (Flinders University)
  • Dr Rebecca Vaughan (Flinders University)
  • Associate Professor Karen Vered (Flinders University)

Web design by Lisa Bennett

    Contact Information:

    The Editor
    Dr Gillian Dooley
    Humanities and Social Sciences
    Flinders University
    GPO Box 2100
    Adelaide 5001
    South Australia


    Submission of texts/material for review purposes:

    Books for review can be sent to:

    The Editor
    Transnational Literature
    Humanities and Social Sciences
    Flinders University
    GPO Box 2100
    Adelaide 5001
    South Australia



ISSN 1836-4845




© 2008