Transnational Literature


Transnational Literature


Editorial and Advisory team for Transnational Literature:

Transnational Literature's editorial team:

Editor: Dr Gillian Dooley, Flinders University
Deputy Editor: Dr Emily Sutherland, Flinders University
Fiction and Life Writing Editor: Dr Gay Lynch, Flinders University
Poetry Editor: Debra Zott, Flinders University

Advisory Board:

  • Professor Pal Ahluwalia, University of South Australia
  • Dr Nicole Anae, University of the South Pacific
  • Professor John Clement Ball, University of New Brunswick
  • Professor Edward Baugh, University of the West Indies
  • Dr Nicholas Birns, The New School, New York
  • Professor Pradyumna Chauhan, Arcadia University, Philadelphia
  • Professor J.M. Coetzee, University of Adelaide
  • Dr R.K. Dhawan, University of Delhi
  • Professor Dorothy Driver, Adelaide University and University of Cape Town
  • Professor A.N. Dwivedi, Taiz University, Yemen
  • Professor Sneja Gunew, University of British Columbia
  • Dr Syd Harrex, Flinders University
  • Professor Feroza Jassawalla, University of New Mexico
  • Professor Ronald D. Klein, Hiroshima Jogakuin University
  • Dr Chandani Lokuge, Monash University
  • Professor Brian Matthews, Flinders University
  • Professor Satendra Nandan, University of Fiji
  • Dr Ioana Petrescu, University of South Australia
  • Professor Mohammad A. Quayum, International Islamic University, Malaysia
  • Peter Rose, Editor, Australian Book Review and Writer and Editor in Residence, Flinders University
  • Professor Susan Sheridan, Flinders University
  • Professor Kirpal Singh, Singapore Management University
  • Professor Sidonie Smith, University of Michigan
  • Professor Helen Tiffin, University of Tasmania
  • Dr Lily Rose Tope, University of the Philippines
  • Professor Harish Trivedi, University of Delhi
  • Dr Kenneth Usongo, University of Dschang, Cameroon

    Editorial Advisors:

    Board members:

  • Dr Kate Douglas (Flinders University)
  • Dr Giselle Bastin (Flinders University)
  • Associate Professor Diana Glenn (Flinders University)
  • Dr Chad Habel (Flinders University)
  • Dr Rick Hosking (Flinders University)
  • Dr Susan Hosking (University of Adelaide)
  • Dr Robert Lumsden (Independent Scholar)
  • Christine Runnel (Flinders University)
  • Dr Dianne Schwerdt (University of Adelaide)
  • Professor Graham Tulloch (Flinders University)
  • Dr Rebecca Vaughan (Flinders University)
  • Associate Professor Karen Vered (Flinders University)


  • Ben Chandler
  • Md. Rezaul Haque
  • Michele McCrea
  • Mag Merrilees
  • Molly Murn

Web design by Lisa Bennett

    Contact Information:

    The Editor,
    Dr Gillian Dooley

    c/- Central Library
    Flinders University
    GPO Box 2100
    Adelaide 5001
    South Australia

    Phone: 08 8201 5238
    Fax: 08 8201 2508

    Submission of texts/material for review purposes:

    Books to be reviewed can be sent to:

    Dr Gillian Dooley
    c/- Central Library
    Flinders University
    GPO Box 2100
    Adelaide 5001
    South Australia



ISSN 1836-4845




© 2008


Transnational Literature

Promote Your Page Too